Skip to content Skip to navigation

UPP declares 10 candidates in first list

The United Peoples Party declared 10 candidates' name in it's first phase of candidate list today and expected second phase of the candidates would be declared within short days. 

Former Rajya Sabha MP and UPP president Urkhao Gwra Brahma declared the names of the candidates in the first phase which included Somnath Narzary (Gossaigaon), Urkhao Gwra Brahma (Kokrajhar west), Prathibha Brahma (Kokrajhar east), Rwngwra Narzary (Sidli), Santosh Kaklary (Bijni), Hitesh Basumatary (Chapaguri),Nandaram Boro (Paneri), Dilip Boro (Udalguri), Babul Basumatary(Kalaigaon) and Rabindra Basumatary (Mazbat).

Brahma said that his party is contesting the election with own candidates in all BTAD region. The second list of the candidates would be declared on second week of March, he added.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Wild elephant killed at Badlapara TE

16 Jun 2013 - 12:26pm | Jayanta Kumar Das
In a very tragic incident one wild elephant (makhana) lost its life in Badlapara tea garden in the night of June 14. As per information the wild elephants body was found near the factory house of the...

Senior journalist Gabinda Nath ill

12 Aug 2016 - 9:54pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
Senior journalist and former president of Kokrajhar Press Club, Gabinda Nath has been suffering of liver damaged and kidney disease since two-three months in Kokrajhar.He is now undergoing treatment...

AASU burns draft of land swap deal

5 May 2015 - 4:36pm | Hantigiri Narzary
Students activists from Kokrajhar district committee of the All Assam Students Union protested and burnt draft of land swap deal supported from state government at Kokrajhar town near Rajmela ground...