Skip to content Skip to navigation

UPP declares 10 candidates in first list

The United Peoples Party declared 10 candidates' name in it's first phase of candidate list today and expected second phase of the candidates would be declared within short days. 

Former Rajya Sabha MP and UPP president Urkhao Gwra Brahma declared the names of the candidates in the first phase which included Somnath Narzary (Gossaigaon), Urkhao Gwra Brahma (Kokrajhar west), Prathibha Brahma (Kokrajhar east), Rwngwra Narzary (Sidli), Santosh Kaklary (Bijni), Hitesh Basumatary (Chapaguri),Nandaram Boro (Paneri), Dilip Boro (Udalguri), Babul Basumatary(Kalaigaon) and Rabindra Basumatary (Mazbat).

Brahma said that his party is contesting the election with own candidates in all BTAD region. The second list of the candidates would be declared on second week of March, he added.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Kickboxing participants earn 19 medals

30 Aug 2016 - 5:46pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
Participants from Bodoland Territorial Council Kickboxing Association and Assam Kickboxing Association spotted first position with winning 19 and 6 medals respectively in the recent concluded...

Nagaon DTO’s suspension draws flak

25 Nov 2016 - 8:26pm | Dibya J Borthakur
The suspension of Nagaon District Transport Officer ( DTO ) Rupak Pujai has drawn flak from the public as well as from the employees of Nagaon District Transport Office. The officer was suspended by...

Administration monitoring flood situation in Kokrajhar

25 Jul 2016 - 10:17pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
District administration, Kokrajhar has been monitoring flood situation in Kokrajhar which has been creating resented among citizens in the district since few days back following incessant raining in...