Skip to content Skip to navigation

Arunachal ministers swap charges

The newly inducted council of ministers in the state cabinet who were sworn in on October 16 last have been allotted portfolios today by the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh acting on the advice of the Chief Minister. According to the notification, 

Jomde Kena gets transport, civil aviation, Co-operation portfolios three days after he along with two others were inducted in the Nabam Tuki cabinet in Arunachal Pradesh. In a notification, Phurpa Tsering has been given the portfolios of animal husbandry & veterinary, power (Civil). 

Tirong Aboh will hold the charges of DoTCL and mines. Meanwhile, Tanga Byaling has got home, power and non conventional resources in addition to horticulture. Health minister Rajesh Tacho has been given the additional charge of parliamentary affairs. 

Education, libraries, textile and handicrafts have been allocated to Tapang Taloh apart from water resources. Takam Pario has been give the additional charge of disaster management in addition to his already allotted portfolio of PHED and Water Supply. PWD minister Gojen Gadi has got the additional charge of election. 


Author info

Abhinav Verma's picture


Add new comment

Random Stories

Baukhungri festival kicks off in Kokrajhar

12 Apr 2016 - 6:36pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
The fourth Baukhungri festival has been began from Tuesday with two-day various programme scheduled at Harinaguri,10km east of Kokrajhar town along the Baukhungri Hill in Kokrajhar district....

Big dam impasse will be over: Bordoloi

7 Aug 2014 - 6:20pm | AT News
 Dispur is hopeful. The impasse over the NHPC project at Gerukamukh will be over. This was how, the Assam reiterated its support to the construction of the Lower Subansiri hydropower project...

CM stresses real issues

31 May 2014 - 10:05pm | AT News
Chief minister Tarun Gogoi has asked the finance department officials to pinpoint the real issues confronting the state to help him prepare a practical budget in June. Presiding over the emergency...