Skip to content Skip to navigation

Ngamrothang new Chairman to NCHAC

Ngamrothang Hmar

Ngamrothang Hmar was elected as the Chairman of the 11th N C Hills Autonomous Council unopposed as none of the other members filed nomination for the Chairman on Wednesday.

This was declared by the Deputy Commissioner Barun Bhuiyan at the NCHAC’s session Hall in presence of 23 newly elected members. Three members of IPP and Smt Ranu Langthasa of INC were not present in the session.

In the session, Kulendra Daolagupu, a member from congress proposed the date of election for the Chief Executive Member on June 13 and was accepted by all the members present.

After deliberation from the Members like Mihir Gorlosa, Prakanta Warisa, Debojeet Thaosen, Samuel Changsan etc. the session was adjourned sine die.

Earlier the newly elected Chairman was accorded warm welcome by all the members.

Ngamrothang Hmar talking to media sought the support from each and every members while offering his heartfelt thanks to all the members who extended their supports to get elected unopposed.

Author info

Anup Biswas's picture

Anup Biswas - Journalist from Haflong.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Brisk repollling in Karimganj

17 Apr 2014 - 7:47am | AT News
Repolling is underway with brisk note in seven booths from 7 in the morning.Voters in large number are waiting in front of the polling booth to exercise their franchise.Repolling is going on...

16.23% success at TET

26 Jan 2012 - 5:24pm | Anup Arandhara
The result of the Teachers Eligibility Test (TET) examination, held on January 10, is declared on Wednesday. Out of total 3,24,793 candidates appeared in the examination, 52,722 has succeeded. The...

I Day celebrated in Nazira

15 Aug 2017 - 8:30pm | SK Hasan
71th Independence Day was observed with traditional gaity and flavour in different places of Nazira Sub division.  The  main event was held at Nazira playground, where civil administration...