Skip to content Skip to navigation

11 canddidates of Barpeta Lok sabha constituency lost the earnest money

In no 6 Barpeta Lok sabha constituency, congress candidate Ismile Hussain defeated his nearest rival BJP supported AGP candidate Bhupen Roy in a margin of 30,429 votes and confirmed his victory. On the other hand, AUDF candidate Abdus Samad Ahmed obtained 216083 votes and is in third position. On the contrary Durgeswar Deka, CPI(M) candidate obtained 36045 votes and is in fourth position. Among the 14 candidates of no 6 Barpeta HPC 11 candidates' earnest money has been forfeited. These 11 candidates are--Durgeswar Deka (CPI,M), Amir Ali (RJD), Abu Chand Mohammad (RPI), Abdul Kuddus (Samajbadi party), Kandarpa Lahakar (RJP), Md. Dilir Khan (Muslim Leguae), Mayajuddin Mahmud (Lok Janasakti), Abdul Kader (Samata Party), Golap Hussain Majumdar (IND), Dewan Joynal Abedeen (SUCI), Bhadreswar Das (Rastra Badi Sena).

Author info

Juthika Das's picture

Journalist from Barpeta.

Add new comment

Random Stories

World No Tobacco Day at Raha

1 Jun 2014 - 8:35am | Dibya J Borthakur
To mark the World No Tobacco Day, the Raha college Internel Quality Assesment Cell ( IQAS ) on Friday took out an awarness rally at Raha where a good number of students of the college took part in....

Teak logs seized in Kokrajhar

21 Jun 2015 - 11:27am | Hantigiri Narzary
Despite tight vigil timber smuggling is going on in BTAD areas without any hindrance. Forest officials seized teak logs from a truck at Jharbari Sheleka bazar area in Kokrajhar district on Sunday....

5-day CBI remand for Amjad Khan

16 Jun 2010 - 11:32pm | editor
A CBI special court on Wednesday remanded Amjad Khan to CBI custody for 5 days a day after a whopping Rs 13.45 crore was recovered during a raid in Guwahati. The entire amount is understood to...