Skip to content Skip to navigation

Delimitation draft ready

New Delhi: A committee set up for delimitation of the state assembly constituencies have finalized its draft and has submitted before the home ministry.

Some constituencies have been diluted while some others have been added without disturbing the total number of seats.

Once the MHA clears it, the entire process would be effective across Assam where the assembly polls are due in 2021.   


1. DISTRICT: Kokrajhar

A) Kosugaon-ST B) Dotoma-ST C) Gossaigaon D) Kokrajhar-ST

2. DISTRICT: Dhubri

A)Agomoni B) Gauripur C) Bilashipara D) South Salamara E) Mancachar D) Dhubri E) Mahamaya

3. DISTRICT: Goalpara

A)Jaleswar B) Goalpara (East) C) Goalpara (West) D) Dudhnoi-ST

4. DISTRICT: Bongaigaon

A) Abhayapuri B) Manikpur C) Bongaigaon

5. DISTRICT: Chirang

A) Chirang-ST B) Bijni

6. DISTRICT: Barpeta

A)Bajali B) Barpeta C) Barpeta Road D) Jania E) Baghbar D) Chenga

7. DISTRICT: Kamrup

A)Chomoria B) Boko-ST C)Palashbari D) Hajo-SC E) Rangia F) Bihdiya

8. DISTRICT: Kamrup (Metro)

A) North Guwahati B) Guwahati Central C) Guwahati West D) Chandrapur E) Dispur-SC

9. DISTRICT: Nalbari         

A)Barkhetri B) Tihu C) Nalbari

10. DISTRICT: Bagsa

A)Govardhana B) Bagsa-ST C) Tamulpur-ST D) Goreswar E) Sipajhar F) Mangaldoi G) Dalgaon

11. DISTRICT: Udalguri

A) Bhergaon B) Tangla C) Uldalguri ST D) Majbat

12. DISTRICT: Morigaon

A)Mayong SC B)Lahorighat C) Morigaon D) Jagiroad

13. DISTRICT: Nagaon  

A) Raha SC B) Nagaon C) Batadrawa D)Juria E) Rupohi F) Koliabor G) Borhompur H) Kothiatoli I) Doboka J) Hojai K) Lumding

14. DISTRICT: Sonitpur

A) Dhekiajuli B) Rongapara C) Borsola D) Tezpur E) Balipara F) Sootea G) Baghmara H) Choiduwar SC

15. DISTRICT: Lakhimpur

A) Narayanpur B) Naoboisa C) Lakhimpur D) Dhakuwakhana ST

16. DISTRICT: Dhemaji

A) Dhemaji ST B) Chisiborgaon ST C) Jonai ST

17. DISTRICT: Tinsukia

A) Sadiya B) Margherita C) Doomdooma D) Digboi E) Tinsukia

18. DISTRICT: Dibrugarh

A) Chabuwa B) Barbaruah C) Dibrugarh D) Tingkhong E) Duliajan F) Naharkatiya


19. DISTRICT: Sivasagar

A) Sonari B) Lakwa C) Sivasagar D) Demow E) Nazira

20. DISTRICT: Jorhat

A) Majuli SCT B) Kaliapani C) Jorhat North-SC D) Jorhat South E) Titabor

21. DISTRICT: Golaghat

A) Bokakhat B) Dergaon C) Sarupathar D) Golaghat

22. DISTRICT: Karbi Anglong

A) Bokajan ST B) Howraghat ST C) Diphu ST D) Hamren ST

23. DISTRICT: North Cachar Hills    

A) North Cachar Hills

24. DISTRICT: Cachar

A) Katogorah SC B) Borkhola C)Udharband D) Lakhipur E) Silchar F) Sonai G) Dholai

25. DISTRICT: Hailakandi

A) Hilakandi B) Lala C)Katlichera D)Durlav Chera SC E) Pathorkandi F)Karimganj South G) Badarpur H) North Karimganj

Add new comment

Random Stories

Memo to Railway Minister

26 Feb 2013 - 11:39am | Anup Biswas
With the requests like cancel the decision to extend Hill Queen Express up to Silchar, 2. to depute 2 (Two) more personnel in the Ticket Counter at the Haflon) Railway Station, and cancel...

Road mishap: 6 died, 38 injured in Numaligarh

30 Jan 2008 - 10:03am | editor
Six people died and 38 others have been injured at a road mishap which took place on late Tuesday morning in Numaligarh near Babathan. According to information, a 609 bus bearing No. As-02-9791 from...

GMC polls on April 19

23 Mar 2022 - 6:50pm | AT News
Guwahati: After months of will-it-won’t-it, the state election commission on Wednesday announced the schedule for the Guwahati Municipal Corporation. The poll for the state’s largest urban local body...