Skip to content Skip to navigation

Disciplinary Action committee formed at Haflong

With the aim to strengthen and to take disciplinary action against the congress men (?) who are tarnishing the image of congress party with the involvement in antiparty activities, a eleven member ‘Disciplinary Action committee’ is formed with Sri Hamjanan Langthasa, Executive Member, Dima Hasao Autonomous Council as convenor in a crucial meeting held at Rajiv Bhawan, Haflong on Tuesday.

The meeting was presided over by Sri Nalendra Karigapsa, President, Dima Hasao DCC(I) wherein all the presidents/secretaries of Block, Mandal, Mahila and Youth congress(I) were present. Besides the Chairman, Executive Member and elected members of Dima Hasao Autonomous Council were present.

At the out set the reported resolution taken by the Parliamentary committee of Dima Hasao Autonomous Council held on February 3 at Jatinga to replace the present DCC(I) Sri Nalendra Karigapsa was discussed which was vehemently opposed by the house terming the attempt of replacement of as unconstitutional. They said no parliamentary committee can take any decision against the party. Several congress members express serious concern over the unjust interference of Sri Y L Karna and Sri Rana Khan in Dima Hasao DCC (I) for their personal gains and demanded immediate replacement of both Sri Y L Karna and Sri Rana Khan. Some members did not hesitate to warn that the Dima Hasao DCC(I) would not be responsible, if any thing happen to these duo for their any interference in Dima Hasao DCC(I). The limit of their tolerance has crossed the line so far, the congress men of Dima Hasao are not in mood for any compromise in regards to the congress (I) image in the district.

Talking to the media persons, Sri Hamjanan Langthasa disclosed that this committee has been formed as per party constitution and no body will be spared if found guilty or in any anti party activities, because no body in party is above the party constitution.

Sri Nalendra Karigapsa President, DCC(I) said on February 3, the Parliamentary Committee of DHAC has taken a resolution to replace him and a panel of four persons-Sri Prakanta Warisa, Kalijay Sengyung, L. Nampui and Moril Massa has been sent to APCC(I) which has no importance as he believes the APCC(I) will never consider their plan since this attempt of so called leaders is unconstitutional.

Sri Depolal Hoaji, Chairman, DHAC appealed to all the members present to extend their co operation and to fight against such anti people forces unitedly so that the Dima Hasao DCC(I) could be strengthened. Some other argued how the newly joined members who have not completed 3 years as congress member could be allowed to claim post of office bearers in congress since the party constitution does not allow any member who have not completed at least 3 years in congress party. Therefore if any such new comer awarded with such important post in the committee will surely destroy the party image as well as party unity.

Author info

Anup Biswas's picture

Anup Biswas - Journalist from Haflong.

Add new comment

Random Stories

New Executive comittee of Indian Medical Association at Barpeta

23 Jun 2009 - 4:29pm | Juthika Das
The new committee of Indian Medical Association (IMA), Barpeta was formed recently at "BARK DIOGNOSTIC CENTRE" in a general meeting. This committee was formed with Dr. Sayed Ahmed Zadid as President...

BJP's village to village padayatra at Golaghat

24 May 2013 - 11:28pm | Ritupallab Saikia
The Golaghat Dist. unit of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is undertaking a village to village Padayatra (foot march) across the district demanding the cancellation of the Assam government’s...

Marginal let-up in flood fury

26 Sep 2014 - 7:05am | AT News
There is sign of marginal let-up in the overall flood scene on Friday. The flood waters start receding trend in the worst hit areas of Goalpara and Kamrup Districts. The waterlevels of the...