Skip to content Skip to navigation

Gogoi to chair APCC coordination committee

Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi will head the state party coordination committee set up by Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Tuesday.

To be chaired by Gogoi, the APCC coordination panel consists of APCC president Bhubneswar Kalita, Pawan Singh Ghatowar, Bijoy Krishna Handique, Santosh Mohan Dev, Sarat Borkotoky, Akon Bora, Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma, Dr Nazrul Islam, Bidya Singh Englang and Prithvi Majhi.

Author info

editor's picture

Please send your comments to

Add new comment

Random Stories

BTC election: parties claim majority

10 Apr 2015 - 10:02pm | Hantigiri Narzary
Four districts of BTAD is all set to the counting of council election tomorrow that held on April 8 for the 40 seats of council Assembly and various party and organisations including ruling BPF, PCDR...

Prize Money Bihu Dance Competition at Gurgaon

28 Mar 2010 - 5:35pm | editor
Assam Association, Gurgaon is going to celebrate 'Rongali Bihu 2010' on April 17 (Saturday) at DLF Phase-I Community Centre, Gurgaon. The highlights of this years Rongali Bihu is that for the...

© UB Photos

International tourism mart begins

18 Jan 2013 - 8:53pm | editor
Guwahati hosted the first ever International Tourism Mart of the North-East on Friday.The three-day event at the Sarusajai sports complex witnesses large number of nations and a matching assemblage...