Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Election Results Scenerio in Nagaon

The election reslults scheduled to be declared tommorow hold the key to future of many big political leaders in the state across party lines.

The major leaders from Nagaon being Rockybul Hussain (Samaguri),Gautam Bora (Batardowa),Idrish Ali (Dhing) , Dr.Durlav Chamua (Nagaon Sadar),Piyush Hazarika (Raha),Dr. Ardhendu Dey from the Congress.

Praffulla Kumar Mahanta ( Samaguri, Barhampur),Girindra Kumar Barua (Nagaon Sadar),Mamoni Bora ,Umesh Das ( Raha) from The AGP.

Aditya Langhtasa ( Hojai),Sirajuddin Ajmal (Jamunamukh),Aminul Islam (Dhing) from AIUDF.

Sushil Dutt( Lumding) of the BJP.

There are 11 Legislative Assembly Constituencies in Nagaon and the total number of candidate contesting is 85.

The total number of voters in Nagaon are 1671549. in the entire district

Author info

Pankaj Sharma's picture

Citizen Journalist from Nagaon

Add new comment


Republish this content

Random Stories

CM blames improper drainage

28 Jun 2014 - 1:35pm | AT News
Chief minister Tarun Gogoi on Saturday blamed improper drainage system and rampant encroachment in wetland and hills areas a day after 12 people were killed in massive water logging and electrocution...

Guns fall silent; now poetic indeed

29 Dec 2014 - 12:51pm | AT News
They have spoiled the guns to spare literature. Creativity is still in them, said a few rebel turned poets as they held a session on the last days of the Guwahati Lit Fest on Monday.The former ULFA...

Pacholi Mela held

1 Jul 2013 - 5:40pm | Abdul Hasib
Ulubari Mahila Sak Pacholi Bebahayi Sanstha with the support of Society for Social Transformation and Environment Protection (sSTEP) organized day-long vegetable fair on June 30 at B. K....