Skip to content Skip to navigation

BPF and Congress sweep BTC poll in Udalguri District

Hagrama Mahilari led BPF has swept second BTC general election in Udalguri District claiming 7 seats out of total 10 constituency in Udalguri district, while its ally Congress bagged 2 and UDPF-1 seats respectively.Following are the Constituency wise results.

31-Khoirabari –Lwmshrao Daimari (BPF) defeated Nandaram Boro(UDPF), 32-Bhergaon –Rati Ram Boro,(BPF) defeated Rabi Ram Boro (UDPF), 33-Nanoi Serfang – Santosh Kujur (Cong) defeated Radha Kurmi (BPF), 34-Khaling Dwar -Bonjar Daimari (BPF) defeated Ranjan Daimari (Ind), 35-Mudoibari -Jagadish Sarkar (BPF) defeated Keshab Deka (AGP), 36- Harisinga Kartik Boro (BPF) defeated Birendra Daimari (UDPF), 37-Dhansiri Mitha Ram Basumatari (BPF) defeated Balo Ram Brahma (UDPF), 38-Bhairabkunda Prodeep Kumar Daimari (UDPF) defeated Rabinson Daimari (BPF), 39-Pasnoi Serfang - Jitu Kishan, (Cong) defeated Shyam Sundi (BPF), 40-Rowta -Alindra Mochahary (BPF) defeated Mani Ram Daimari of Congress.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Senior leaders back Gogoi

21 Jul 2014 - 11:20am | AT News
A section of senior leaders is believed to have taken the side f Tarun Gogoi as chief minister who is set to meet the dissident ministers and ministers on Monday evening. Sources told Assam Times...

More arrest likely in APSC scam

3 May 2017 - 4:59pm | AT News
Hours after the Dibrugarh police arrested three ACS officers in the cash for job scam, DGP Mukesh Sahay gave hint of action against a few other officers who allegedly procured job for money. Talking...

2 militants held from Indo-Bhutan border

10 Jun 2012 - 12:16am | editor
Security forces arrested two militants along the Indo-Bhutan border in lower Assam on Saturday.The duo were held during a joint operation the Sashastra Seema Bal SSB and police from Kumarikata area...