Skip to content Skip to navigation

BPF declares candidates

BPF has declared names of 14 nominations including three new face to contest in the ensuing Assam Assembly election scheduled early by next year at a central working committee (CWC) meeting of the party at Barama in Baksa district on Saturday. 

BPF supremo Hagrama Mohilary, who is also BTC chief declared the names of  nominations which included Majendra Narzary (Gossaigaon), Banendra Kumar Mushahary (Gauripur), Pramila Rani Brahma (Kokrajhar east), Chandan Brahma (Sidli), Kamalsing Narzary (Bijni), Emanuel Mushahary (Tamulpur), Maneswar Brahma (Barama), Thaneswar Basumatary (Chapaguri), Kamali Basumatary (Paneri), Rihan Daimary (Udalguri), Charan Boro (Mazbat), Mrinal Deka (Rangia), Moheswar Boro (Kalaigaon) and Pradip Debnath (Sorbhag).

Mohilary said that his party has geared up and prepared all kinds of strategies to contest the ensuing election . The party in its first list included three new faces from Mazbat, Sorbhag, Rangia. He has expressed his confidence of winning large number of seats in the state

'The remaining seats to be contested from the party all over tgd stste would be announced shortly after sitting party executive meeting', Mohilary added. 


Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment


Republish this content