Skip to content Skip to navigation

Science competition at Udalguri

Udalguri district Aryabhatta science based competitions were organized jointly by Udalguri district administration and Assam Science Technology and Environment Council,Guwahati (ASTEC)at Udalguri HSS on October 3 with daylong programme.ND.Pathak,District Election Officer, Udalguri formally inaugurated the competition at 10.30 AM while Nabin Chandra Boro,Inspector of Schools,Udalguri district attended as cheif guest. Ganesh Mushahari,Secretary,Academic Council,Udalguri and Kamal Hazarika,Principal,Udalguri HSS attended as guest of honour. All togather sixty selected child scientists from all the six blocks namely-Kalaigaon, Khoirabari,Bhergaon,Udalguri,Rowta and Mazbat took part in the district level science based competition. It needs mention that bock level science based competitions were already held at each blocks for the district level competition.The first three rank holders in each categories namely- science based model,science based extempore speech and science based extempore speech were invited to take part in the district level competition.

Bikas Das (Rowta block), Rupah Anand Hazarika and Shahid Iftikar (Kalaigaon block) won first two places in science model competition while Barakha Bhardwaz (Mazbat block) and Bhupen Bhattarai (Udalguri block) won science based extempore speech competition.In the science based poster drawing Prastuti Parashar (Kalaigaon block) and Ephroem Daimari (Rowta block) first two places to take part in the state level Aryabhatta science competition at Regional Science Centre,Khanapara,Guwahati to be organized by ASTEC on October 8 and 9.



Author info

Jayanta Kumar Das's picture

Environmental journalist.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Journalist Jagajit remembered

23 Nov 2015 - 9:45am | Hantigiri Narzary
Journalist fraternity and common publics remembered late Jagajit Saikia,Kokrajhar correspondent of Amar Asom on his 7th death anniversary at Press Club, Kokrajhar. Hantigiri Narzary, vice...

Quit by Sep 30: ATSUM to MLAs

15 Sep 2015 - 9:05pm | Koruphun Tantanga
  The All Tribal Students Union, Manipur has set September 30 deadline for tribal MLAs to quit in protest against the three controversial bills. In a critique issued on Tuesday, the student body...

Thumps up agriculture dept

20 Feb 2015 - 10:33am | Mowsam Hazarika
The agriculture department steals the show receiving the Krishi Karman Award for its achievements in the field of pulse production in the year 2013-14.Prime Minister Narendra Modi formally presented...