Skip to contentSkip to navigation

BPF announces seven more nominations

The ruling BPF party again announced its seven more nominations in third phase of candidatures with four new faces to contest the ensuing council election slated to be held by first week of April at a party PMB meeting held at party office on Tuesday in Kokrajhar district.

The nomination was announced by party Chief Hagrama Mohilary included new faces of  Tridev Daimary from Harishinga,, Pratyan Barman from Thuribari,Prabat Basumatary from Sabaijhar,Bubaneswar Goyary from Salbari, Jagadish Sarkar from Mwdwigari,Lakhiram Tudu from Srirampur and Baktar Ali Ahmed from Fakiragram.

He also mention that remaining 11 nominations including Banargaon and Dotma seats will be announced by February 28 in its four phase of announcement   and hoped that party will to get majority in the election.

Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment


Republish this content

Random Stories

Congress, LF clear poll alliance

15 Oct 2020 - 5:54pm | AT News
Guwahati: After a brainstorming session in Guwahati on Thursday Congress, CPI, CPM have agreed to fight unitedly to keep BJP at bay in the 2021 assembly polls. The leaders of all the three parties...

Magh Bihu 2012 at Delhi: January 15

12 Jan 2012 - 7:33pm | editor
Assam Association, Delhi is going to celebrate the ‘Magh Bihu’ - post-harvest festival on January 15 at the Central Civil Secretariat Sports Ground (Opposite Nehru Park), Vinay Marg,...

ABSU BPF conflict takes turn in Udalguri

20 Jul 2017 - 11:35am | AT Staff Reporter
The ongoing tussle between ABSU and ruling BPF party has taken turn in Bhergaon sub-division in Udalguri district,both sides alleging each other in the multi crore PDS scam.The allegations of ABSU...