Skip to content Skip to navigation

21 Parliamentary secretaries to take oath

Altogether 21 parliamentary secretaries are scheduled to take oath of office a secrecy on Wednesday.

Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi is all set to administer them at a function in Kalakshetra at 11 in the morning. The government has already announced the names of the 21 MLAs to be sworn in as parliamentary secretaries. They Rajendra Prasad Singh, Raju Sahu, Jibontara Ghatowar, Pradan Baruah, Sarat Saikia, Jonjonali Baruah, Sukur Ali Ahmed, Chandan Kumar Sarkar, Bidya Singh Engleng, Monilal Gowala, Mansingh Rongpi, Abu Taher Bepari, Ilias Ali, Bibekananda Dalai, Rana Goswami, Bhupen Bora, Sumitra Doley Patir, Bolin Chetia, Rekibuddin Ahmed, Maneswor Brahma, Rakeswor Brahma.

Author info

editor's picture

Please send your comments to

Add new comment

Random Stories

Latest Update on Flood Situation in Assam 0500 hrs Saturday IST- Guwahati in danger

27 Jul 2007 - 4:37am | editor
Lakhimpur: The flood situation in the North Bank of Assam mainly the Dhemaji district has turned critical once again. Flash Floods in Ronganodi breached a vital dyke in four places of Lahimpur...

Security tightened in Sivasagar before Republic Day

25 Jan 2012 - 6:34pm | editor
After the boycott call from the rebel groups of North-East India, the Assam government has increased keeps strong vigil on the law and order situation of the State. The Sivasagar district...

Cong panel to deal with violence

28 Jul 2012 - 3:56am | editor
Caught in a barrage of controversy, Congress set up a 10-member coordination committee to look into the Kokrajhar violence. The panel has a few critics of Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi who are unhappy...