Skip to content Skip to navigation

Major jolt in AGP as 5 leaders leave posts

More trouble brews in AGP two weeks after the poll debacle. Four leaders have resigned as vice presidents owning moral responsibility for failing to put up a good show in the recent polls. They are Birendra Prasad Baishya, Hiten Goswami, Jagadish Bhuyan. All they put in their papers at the steering body meet on Sunday.

On the other hand, MP Joseph Toppo has resigned as the vice president of the party. He resigned a couple of days back. But the party leadership have not disclosed it. Chandra Mohan patowary was first to resign as party president for poll debacle. But only to be rejected.

Author info

editor's picture

Please send your comments to

Add new comment

Random Stories

Assam Accord white paper on October 7

20 Sep 2012 - 5:06pm | editor
The Assam government and the ruling Congress on Thursday agreed to go out against the Bangladeshi immigrants. A crucial meeting of ministers, parliamentary secretaries and Congress leaders at...

I Believe…

19 Oct 2007 - 1:24pm | bonbon
The mystery of life is very hard to decipher. To each his own interpretation. It all depends upon how we look at life. But one cannot deny the fact that when God created this universe, and He made...

BPF to occupy Dispur

15 Nov 2015 - 5:44pm | Hantigiri Narzary
BTC chief Hagrama Mohilary has claimed that his party will occupy Dispur in  the ensuing 2016 Assembly election and no any party can form government without BPF in the state.  Mohilary...