Skip to content Skip to navigation

BPF and Congress sweep BTC poll in Udalguri District

Hagrama Mahilari led BPF has swept second BTC general election in Udalguri District claiming 7 seats out of total 10 constituency in Udalguri district, while its ally Congress bagged 2 and UDPF-1 seats respectively.Following are the Constituency wise results.

31-Khoirabari –Lwmshrao Daimari (BPF) defeated Nandaram Boro(UDPF), 32-Bhergaon –Rati Ram Boro,(BPF) defeated Rabi Ram Boro (UDPF), 33-Nanoi Serfang – Santosh Kujur (Cong) defeated Radha Kurmi (BPF), 34-Khaling Dwar -Bonjar Daimari (BPF) defeated Ranjan Daimari (Ind), 35-Mudoibari -Jagadish Sarkar (BPF) defeated Keshab Deka (AGP), 36- Harisinga Kartik Boro (BPF) defeated Birendra Daimari (UDPF), 37-Dhansiri Mitha Ram Basumatari (BPF) defeated Balo Ram Brahma (UDPF), 38-Bhairabkunda Prodeep Kumar Daimari (UDPF) defeated Rabinson Daimari (BPF), 39-Pasnoi Serfang - Jitu Kishan, (Cong) defeated Shyam Sundi (BPF), 40-Rowta -Alindra Mochahary (BPF) defeated Mani Ram Daimari of Congress.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Homecoming: AGP sets up panel on unification bid

10 Apr 2008 - 3:19pm | editor
After years of will-thy-won’t-they, the Asom Gana Parishad has finally stepped into the reunification corridor. In its crucial session concluded on Wednesday night, the party top guns have...

Huge cache of arms-ammo recovered

23 Jun 2015 - 8:48pm | Hemanta Nath
Security forces on Tuesday had recovered huge cache of arms and ammunition from Goalpara district along Meghalaya border. Following a tip-off, troops of army and police had launched operation at...

Namrup joins I Day

15 Aug 2017 - 7:44pm | Akshaya Pranab Kalita
Namrup also joined the 71st Independence Day  with much pomp and gaiety on Tuesday. The eye of attraction was the BVFCL  Gandhi Field where BVFCL Director (Production) and  CMD...