Skip to content Skip to navigation

AP-BJP seat shaing begins

After days months of hectic political confabulations, the Opposition Asom Gana Parishad has struck seat sharing deal with the Bahratiya Janata Party for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

According to information, both the parties have finalised the deal firstly in four seats. The AGP is leaving Mongoldoi and Nagaon for the BJP and retains Dibrugarh and North Lakhimpur. Duibrugarh and Lakhimpur have AGP's sitting MPs while the Nagaon ahd Mongoldoi have BJP candidates.

Senior leaders of both the parties said the deal for the remaining ten seats would soon be announced.
Author info

editor's picture

Please send your comments to

Add new comment

Random Stories

Waiting for climate change

4 May 2014 - 1:33pm | Syed Miraz Ahmed
The Brahmaputra river basin is considered as highly vulnerable to climate change impacts according to recently published scientific literature. The information and the knowledge base on the dynamics...

NDFB-S cadre held in Chirang

14 Nov 2017 - 11:31am | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
In a joint operation carried out by police and army at Batabari under Bijni PS in Chirang, apprehended a cadre of NDFB-S early this morning. He was identified as Subal Chumpramari alias Suglai. À 9mm...

Pillai panel for Bodoland issue

27 Feb 2014 - 2:18pm | AT News
The Centre has set up a panel to look into the separate Bodoland demands. Former Union home secretary GK Pillai would study the Bodoland demands.The decision was taken at a meeting between Union home...