Skip to content Skip to navigation

AASU sweeps Raha college students ' union election

RAHA:  The candidates of the All Assam Students' Union (AASU) claimed a sweeping victory in the students' union election held at Raha  college today.

AASU had an overwhelming win in all 12 seats for the 2021-2022 session.

AASU candidates Brajarani Devi , Jyoti Sankar Nath were elected as the president and vice-president while Amar Jyoti Nath was elected as  general secretary, and Bishal Dey as the assistant general secretary. 

Similarly, Bishal Das as the secretary for games, Lakhyajeet Nath as the editor, Magazine, Abinash Das as the cultural secretary, Pragyandweep Goswami as the debating secretary, Jayanta Nath as the secretary of social services and Tennis Nath as the Girls' common room.

The other two seats were also occupied by AASU candidates Arup Das and  Ankur Hira respectively.

Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Wild tusker kills one at Dudhnoi

7 Aug 2011 - 7:20pm | Hamidul Gani
A 55 year old person was trampled to death by a wild tusker at a Village near Dudhnoi in Goalpara district in the early morning of Saturday. After damaging the house the elephant attacked Jogesh Nath...

Minor boy goes missing in Hojai

10 Dec 2017 - 6:54am | Nikhil Mundra
HOJAI: The police in Hojai have stepped up operations to rescue a minor boy who has gone missing from the town two days back. The incident took place on Friday even where Yashir Ahmed Talukdar from...

Police firing in Goalpara, Bongaigaon

29 Aug 2012 - 12:27am | editor
Police opened fire to disperse bandh supporters when they blocked the Natioal Highway-31 at Joghighopa in Bongaigaon district and three bandh supporters were injured.Tension erupted in Dhubri...