Skip to content Skip to navigation

CM medal to nine Assam police officers

Assam police officers have been awarded the Chief Minister’s medals for their outstanding service to the state on the occasion of Independence Day.

The officers who have been awarded the medals are Bhaskarjyoti Mahanta, IPS, (IGP, law & Order, STF), VK Ramisetti, IPS (SSP, Ghy city), Debajit Hazarika, APS (SP, Kamrup), Shyamal Prasad Saikia, APS (SP, Sivasagar), Pradip Ranjan Kar, APS (ASP,HQ, Silchar), Horen Tokbi, APS (ASP, HQ, Darrang), Ghana Kanta Kachari, APS (Asst Comdt, BTC, Dergaon), Lohit Ch Rabha, SI Goalpara and Anil Mohan, SI, Sonitpur.
Author info

editor's picture

Please send your comments to

Add new comment

Random Stories

Nabajit Das brings glory to Barpeta

5 Oct 2010 - 10:50pm | Juthika Das
Nabajit Das, Lecturer of Zoology of B.H. College, Howly, Barpeta recently participated in the 23rd Biennial congress of International Primatological Soceity (IPS) held from September 12-18 at Kyoto...

Rajnath slams Cong on influx

30 Mar 2014 - 1:29pm | AT News
BJP president Rajnath Singh on Sunday accused of the Congress government of encouraging infiltration from the Indo-Bangladesh border.Addressing a poll rally in Karimganj, he said that a Bangla...

Anti Terrorist Day observed at Nazira

30 Oct 2016 - 9:35pm | AT News
In memory of the victims of the October 30 2008 serial blast, Nazira,  a 'Swardhanjali' programme was organsied by Rongman Cultural group as a Anti Terrorist Day in front of Nazira Natiya Mandir...