Skip to content Skip to navigation

Bharat Excellence Award to Arati Barua:

Dr Arati Barua from Assam who is  an Associate Professor, Philosophy, Deshbandhu College, University of Delhi  & the Founder Director of Indian division of the Schopenhauer Society (IDSS) under the main International society in Germany, was conferred with the prestigious  national award “ Bharat Excellence  2016”  by FFI at New Delhi on April 25. 

Dr. Barua has been conferred with the National award of Bharat Excellence 2016 in recognition to show that she is a great achiever who has done something extra – ordinary for her country and countrymen and has attained greater excellence in his/her field of activity and enhanced the image of India. Earlier Dr Barua was awarded with “Bharat Jyoti Award 2015” and “Best Citizens of India 2015” by different institutions .

This award includes an award and a  GOLD MEDAL with (Certificate of Excellence) (Certificate of Felicitation) for the year 2016 and was presented by Honorable Choudhary Randhir Singh, former Governor of Sikkim organized by Friendship Forum (FFI) in a National Conference on “ECONOMIC GROWTH & NATIONAL UNITY” in NEW DELHI on 25thAPRIL 2016 which was attended by Educationists, Intellectuals and Industrialists and so on.

The awards which carried a Citation, Gold Medal and a Certificate of Excellence, was presented by Shri Chaudhury Randhir Singh, Former Governor of Sikkim, at a National Seminar entitled ‘Economic Growth & National Unity’.

The  ‘Bharat  Excellence  Award’  recognizes  the various achievements,  excellence  in business and  outstanding  contribution  made  by  individuals  and  institutions  towards  Society  and  National Welfare.  The  awards  are  a testimony  towards  the  proactive  attitude,  innovation,  contribution  and global perspective reflected by the recipient towards business and economy.

The ‘Bharat Excellence  Awards’ is instituted  by the Friendship  Forum of India, a New Delhi based social  & cultural  organization  focused  on forging  greater  unity,  integrity  and  collaboration  among Indians across the globe. About 40 individuals from around the country were presented the Bharat Excellence Award for their contribution   in  education,   social  work,  medicine,  arts,  science  and  entrepreneurship. 

 Previous eminent awardees include Governor Khurasheed Alam Khan, Sunil Dutt, Justice P.N. Bhagwati, Dev Anand,  Shammi  Kapoor,  Ustad  Amjad  Ali  Khan,  Sunil  Gavaskar,  Manik  Dastoor,  and  Shri  BKS Iyengar.


Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff.

Add new comment

Random Stories

SIMS Chennai doctor to attend Guwahati media clinic

10 Sep 2017 - 9:33am | AT News Guwahati
More specialized doctors from different parts of the country now start attending the weekly evening OPD clinic at Guwahati Press Club (GPC). Organized under the series of ‘Evening with a Doctor’...

Grand Rally at Haflong

26 Nov 2010 - 1:58am | Anup Biswas
Demanding expeditious peace settlement of the demands of the Dima Halam Daogah (Joel) as per the Proposals for Peace Agreement submitted to the Government and the release of all jailed leaders of...

Keep Swine Flu away with basic precautions

11 Aug 2009 - 12:00pm | Mowsam Hazarika
Swine flu in India is spreading like wildfire, taking the toll to ten. Officials say there are currently more than 1000 cases of the H1N1 flu strain in India . Governments from all around the world...