Skip to content Skip to navigation

Patgaon Avalence club lifted trophy

Patgaon Avalence Club defeated Amguri Saghenen Club by 5-3 goals through penalty kicks to lift the first ever Saralpara Football Trophy in the final match that was played at Saralpara ground on Saturday in Kokrajhar district. 

The football trophy was organised by Saralpara Tiger Club and twenty teams from various parts of the district participated at Saralpara ground along the Indo-Bhutan border area, extremely north of the district.

Defyng the heavy rains and shower thousands of sports lovers both from India and its counterpart Bhutan thronged the ground to see final match and enjoyed sporting taste in the region.

Dilip Murmu of Amguri Saghenen Club netted his first goal in the very beginning of 3 minutes while Dwidengiri Basumatary of Avalence Club equalized the match netting first goal in 14 minutes and made the game 1-1 during the first half. 

Kampa Basumatary of Avalence Club netted another goal in 37 minutes against Amguri Saghenen Club while Dilip Murmu again netted his another goal in 42 minutes of the second half that made the match 2-2 goals till the conclude of full time. 

Later, penalty kick was organised and Patgaon Avalence Club won the trophy 5-3 goals and lifted the trophy

BTC executive member Doneswar Goyary handed over winning trophy and cash 10,000 while BTC executive member Rajib Brahma given away runners up trophy and cash 7,000. 

Raphael Kujur of Amguri Saghenen Club was awarded best player in the match and given away a trophy along with cash 1,000. 

Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment


Republish this content

More Stories

Boxing girls win medals

14 Nov 2014 - 8:29am | AT News
Assam won 1 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze medals in under-17 category boxing competition in the 60th National School Games 2014-15 held at Ranga Reddi, Telengana on November 10-14, 2014....

Flutter in AGP: Goswami walks out of general body meet

22 Sep 2008 - 2:41am | editor
In a high voltage political drama, the Opposition Asom Gana Parishad has replaced president Brindabon Goswami with general secretary Chandra Mohan Patowary. The sudden and strange development came up...

One dies in road accident

20 May 2017 - 11:47pm | Ranjanjyoti Mahanta
One motorcyclist died on the spot  and another Critically injured in a road accident on the Nagaon-Dhing road near Bhetiani, Batadrava on Saturday afternoon. The accident took place when a mni...