Skip to content Skip to navigation

Aikhya manch announces nominations

The Sanmilito Janagostita Aikhya Manch, a united organisation of various communities today announced 13 nominations to contest the ensuing council election slated to be held by first week of April next. 

In its first phase of nomination which included Anowar Hussain from Guma, Abdul Kalek Mandal from Srirampur, Matiar Rahman from Fakiragram, Enamul Ahmed from Turibari, Madhouse dhanyabadd Barman from Matanguri, Panton Das from Dihira, Krishna Sikdar from Nagrijuli, Shy amar Sarkar from Mudwibari, Parida Kujur from Nohoi Serfang, Chakra Das from Salbari, Mohesh Das from Baokhungri, Kanin Deka from Subaijhar and Mridul Das from Jordan. 

Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment

Random Stories

Goswami refuses to contest

13 Mar 2014 - 5:08pm | AT News
Senior AGP leader Brindabon on Thursday refuses to contest from Tezpur alleging utter disappointment of Joseph Toppo who is a strong contender in the race for ticket.Goswami has asked the party...

Army set up library

16 Feb 2018 - 10:48am | Akshaya Pranab Kalita
NAMRUP: Army’s DAO division camp based at Jaipur in Dibrugarh district opened a library in Tipling Gaon on Thursday. Set up at a local LP school under the operation Sadbhavana, the initiative...

Traffic awareness cum drug abuse prevention programme

13 Sep 2016 - 9:41am | Shajid Khan
In a drive to spread awareness about traffic rules and prevention of drug abuse among students, a traffic awareness cum drug abuse prevention  programme was held at National Pioneer Jr. College...