Skip to contentSkip to navigation

AGP clears 8 candidates

AGP is gearing up for Lok Sabha polls amid speculations that the regional party is likely to go it alone in the upcoming polls.

The party is understood to have finalized the candidates for 8 seats. Dr Arun Sarma will contest from Lakhimpur while Birendra Prasad Baishya will be AGP candidate for Guwahati.

Pradeep Hazarika is candidate for Jorhat while Anup Phukan will contest from Dibrugarh. The party retains Joseph Toppo in Tezpur while Pradyut Bora will contest from Nagaon. Nurul Hussian will contest from Dhubri seat.    

Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff

Add new comment


Republish this content

More Stories

Student’s death shrouds in mystery

8 Oct 2014 - 11:59am | AT News
Shock and anger grip the people of Assam following the death of Nuprur Kinkor Kashyap in New Delhi which is still shrouded in mystery. The 21 old boy from Biswanath Chariali was found hanging at...

Interaction at Burapahar

7 Jun 2016 - 11:32am | Jayanta Kumar Das
On the occasion of World Environment Day on June 5,Kaziranga Wildlife Society, Wildlife Welfare Trust and Northeast Area Development Forum for Regional Development jointly organized a day long...

Mysterious blast in Lahwal; 1 killed 11 injured

8 Feb 2008 - 10:20am | editor
One died and eleven others have been left injured at an accidental blast at an aluminum factory in Lahwal in Dibrugarh district. According to information, the blast took place at around 12-15 but the...