Skip to content Skip to navigation

Police Day award

The 67th Assam Police Day is being  celebrated on Thursday. Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi is giving away Director General of Police "Commendation Medal" at a function in Kahilipara, Guwahati in the morning. 

  1. Dr. L. R. Bishnoi, IPS, Inspector General of Police (BTAD), Kokrajhar
  2. Akhilesh Kumar Singh, IPS, Deputy Inspector General of Police (Security),SB, Assam, Guwahati
  3. Nabaneet Mahanta, APS, Addl. Supdt. of Police(HQ), Kamrup
  4.  Mushleh Uddin Ahmed, APS, Comdt., 15th A.P(IR)Bn., Eraligool, Karimganj
  5. Tabu Ram Pegu, APS, Addl. Supdt. of Police(HQ), Chirang
  6. Lamhao Doungel, APS, Addl. Supdt. of Police(HQ), Tinsukia
  7. Prabhat Sonowal, Inspector(AB), 2nd A.P.Bn., Makum
  8. Trailokya Thakuria, Inspector(AB), PTC, Dergaon
  9. Nobin Borborah, Inspector(UB), 2nd A.P.Bn., Makum
  10. Krishna Kanta Dutta, Inspector(UB), RI, Police Commissionerate, Guwahati
  11. Arabindra Deka, Sr. Station officer, F&ES, Assam
  12. Lohit Goswami, Sr. Station officer, F&ES, Assam
  13. Shomez Uddin, Inspector(RM), APRO, Assam
  14. Nagendra Nath Deka, Inspector(UB), S.B. Orgn., Assam
  15. Ananda Kr. Dusadh, Inspector(F/E), APRO, Assam
  16. Basanta Das, Inspector(F/E), APRO, Assam
  17. Atul Swargiary, Sub-Inspector(UB), S.B.Orgn., Assam
  18. Prem Kt. Saikia, Sub-Inspector(Opr.), APRO, Assam
  19. Atul Ch. Hazarika, Sub- Inspector(Opr.), APRO, Assam
  20. Probin Chandra Mahanta, Sub- Inspector(UB), S.B. Orgn., Assam
  21. Ramendra Singha, Sub-Inspector(M), 16th A.P(IR)Bn., Bormonipur, Morigaon
  22. Ashit Kumar Mazumder, Sub-Inspector(UB), Border Orgn., Assam
  23. Ghanashyam Sarkar, Sub-Inspector(AB), 8th A.P. Bn., Abhyapuri
  24. Tapan Ch. Kalita, Sub-Inspector(UB), Barpeta DEF
  25. Sanjit Kr. Roy, Sub-Inspector(UB), Barpeta DEF
  26. Chandan Goswami, Sub-Inspector(UB), Darrang DEF
  27. Vinod Phangso, Sub-Inspector(UB), Golaghat DEF
  28. Hridoyananda Bora, Sub-Inspector(UB), Tinsukia DEF
  29. Pramud Deori, Sub-Inspector(AB), 2nd A.P.Bn., Makum, (on deputation to Golaghat DEF)
  30. Ripun Dutta, Asstt. Sub-Inspector(UB), PTC, Dergaon
  31. Mintu Chandra Seal, Asstt. Sub-Inspector(UB), Karimganj DEF
  32. Panne Lal Gupta, Asstt. Sub-Inspector(UB), Border Orgn., Assam
  33. Dharmendra Borah, ASI/Clk, 1st A.P.Bn., Ligiripukhuri
  34. Siteswar Mech, Havilder, PTC, Dergaon
  35. Pradip Singh, Havilder, 9th A.P.Bn., Barhampur, Nagaon
  36. Shiv Kumar Bhujel, Hav/Clk, 2nd A.P.Bn., Makum
  37. Abdul Faruque, HC(UB), 0/0 the DIGP(CR), Diphu
  38. Chirodip Das, Hav/Clk, 8th A.P.Bn., Abhayapuri
  39. Rubul Das, LNK-703, 2nd A.P.Bn., Makum
  40. Babul Kr. Bordoloi, UBC, Border Orgn., Assam
  41. Gobinda Pathak, Const(Opr), APRO, Assam
  42. Kamal Rajbongshi, C/N-344, CDO Bn., Mandakata
  43. Khagen Kalita, UBC-1634, Police Commissionerate, Guwahat
  44. Rupam Kumar Dihingia, UBC, Golaghat DEF
Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Daimary files nomination

27 Jan 2014 - 12:18pm | AT News
Rajya Sabha MP from BPF Biswajeet Daimary has filed his nomination papers on Monday seeking reelection to the Upper House with the help of Congress.Accompanied by BPF president Hagrama Mohilary and...

GU girl found dead at Tangla

4 Apr 2015 - 7:20pm | Jayanta Kumar Das
 Dead body of one Saidwmsri Daimari (24) daughter of Champa Ram Daimari of Khoirabari in Bhergaon subdivision, a student of Guwahati university has been found dead near Nonai river at Dhopguri,...

First peace and then poll: Zeliang

15 Jan 2018 - 11:08am | AT News
KOHIMA: Nagaland chief Minister TR Zeliang said the north eastern state is in the dire need of permanent peace which is possible only after the solution of the decade old issues. Addressing a public...