Skip to content Skip to navigation

Bodoland BJP announces poll candidates

BJP has announced its first list of candidates for ten constituencies for the ensuing election to the Bodoland Territorial Council scheduled for April first week.

BJP Assam state general secretary Bhabesh Kalita announced the names on Saturday. The names includes Sibnath Brahma from Soraibil, Dilip Kumar Barman from Fakiragram, Bibhuti Borgoyary from Dotma, Manoj Kumar Brahma from Banargaon, Raj Kumar Brahma from Baokhungri, Baliram Rabha from Kwirabari, Dilip Pradhan from Nonai Serfang, Niranjan Singh from Mudoibari, Kartik Chandra Boro from  Harisingha and Tapan Sarkar from Pashnoi Serfang.

Most of the candidates recently joined the party. 

Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff.

Add new comment

Random Stories

H. Lalchhanhimi steals the show

7 Jun 2014 - 8:25am | Lalremlien Neitham
The grand finale of the Miss Mizoram contest 2014 was held last night at the Vanapa Hall in Aizawl and H. Lalchhanhimi was crowned Miss Mizoram 2014 amongst 16 other contestants who took part in the...

GNRC Health Check-up concludes

30 Oct 2011 - 3:26pm | editor
Nearly 20% journalists were detected with high sugar and blood pressure during a health check up camp organized by GNRC Hospitals at Guwahati Press Club today (Oct 29,2011). Over 100 member-...

Who gave clean-chit to Himanta?

27 Aug 2015 - 11:45pm | AT News
Who gave Himanta Biswa Sarma the clean-chit in the Sharada scam? He must tell us when CBI gave him the clean-chit, said Akhil Gogoi when the KMSS leader was taking on the former Congress minister on...