Skip to contentSkip to navigation

BPF candidates list on Feb 10

The Central Working Committee of the Bodoland Peoples Front (BPF) has decided to put in-charge for the selection of the candidate in the forthcoming BTC election.

The CWC sitting has an immense discussion about the selection of the candidate with new faces likely to be absorbed in the list, BTC Chief and BPF President Hagrama Mohilary told reporters here today at Bodofa Cultural Complex.

The election will be held for 40 BTCLA constituencies.

The CWC selected 10 in-charges for various BPF sub-divisions of the four districts in BTAD to decide on the selection of the candidate. BPF Secretary Prabin Boro will look for the candidate at Kokrajhar, Deputy Chief Khampa Borgoyary for Bhergaon, MLA Chandan Brahma for Udalguri and Bijni, MLA Banendra Mushahary for Gossaigaon, MLA Majen Narzary for Parbhotjhora, MLA Kamal Singh Narzary for Chirang, MLA Pramila Rani Brahma for Mushalpur, MLA Maneshwar Brahma for Tamulpur and MP Biswajit Daimary for Salbari.

Mohilary said that the list of final candidates will be declared on February 10.

He also claimed that the Congress, BJP, PCDR, AIUDF, etc. has no hold in the BTAD and there are every chances of the BPF to win in the election.

Mohilary assumed that people of the BTAD wanted chance saying that the new faces is likely to be absorbed in the candidate list as per the demand of the people.

A special delegate session of the BPF will also be held on February 9, he said.

BTC Chief also said that the BTC will give appointment letters to the TET qualified teachers on contractual basis on February 10.

Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment


Republish this content

Random Stories

Jurnos urge Jaitley for wage board for TV employees

10 Nov 2014 - 9:12pm | Paragmoni Aditya
Electronic Media Forum Assam (EMFA), while congratulating Arun Jaitley for being bestowed the responsibility of Information & Broadcasting ministry (under GoI), urges him for initiating a...

3 ultras held in Chirang

16 Sep 2015 - 10:04pm | Hantigiri Narzary
The Chirang police arrested three  insurgents at a training camp near Daokhanagar in Chirang district on Wednesday. Identified as Minarul Islam of Daokhanagar, Jahirul Ali of Gedabazar village...

2nd TISS convocation held

10 Jun 2015 - 4:53pm | AT News
Tata Institute of Social Science (TISS), Guwahati which was founded on March 2610 organized its 2012 convocation ceremony at the Indian Tea Association, Machkhowa Auditorium, on June 9th in the...