Skip to content Skip to navigation

Cong names bypoll candidates

Congress has announced its candidates for three assembly seats where bypolls are to be held on September 13.

The AICC poll panel has announced the names of Arun Dulla Majumdar in Silchar. Rajdeep Gowala has been from Lakhipur while Basiruddin Lashkar will be the candidate from Janmunamukh assembly seat.

 The process of filing nominations has already started and the last date for filing of nomination papers in August 27.


Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Major fire in Nalbari, Lakhmpur

28 Jan 2013 - 10:49am | AT News
Properties worth Rs 1 crore has been reduced to ashes when a major fire broke out in Nalbari town on Monday. The fire broke out at a garment shop because of an electric short circuit in the wee hours...

Digital filmmakers can save regional cinema - Sanjib Sabhapandit

13 Feb 2011 - 7:08pm | Abdul Gani
Digital film making is the only way to save the regional cinema. This is what the filmmakers and experts believe. In an open forum discussion organized by Cineasa as a part of the recently concluded...

Narrow escape for minister

30 Mar 2014 - 10:19am | AT News
Insurgent outfits seem to have stepped up activities in Karbi Anglong district in the run up to the Lok Sabha polls.Minister Kahrsing Ingty has a narrow escape on Saturday evening when a hand made...