Skip to content Skip to navigation

Brahma, Rabha, Bwiswmuthiary files nominations

Sitting Assam Transport Minister Chandan Brahma filed nomination papers on BPF ticket for No. 5 Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency to the Returning Officer and Deputy Commissioner at DC office.

Brahma was accompanied by party leaders including Rajya Sabha MP Biswajit Daimary, BTC Deputy Chief Kampa Borgoyary, MLAs Pramila Rani Brahma, Pradip Kumar Brahma, Kamalsing Narzary and thousands of supporters.

Meanwhile, four time sitting MP Sansuma Khunggur Bwiswmuthiary and Sabdaram Rabha also filed nomination papers as independent to the Returning officer to contest the ensuing parliamentary election slatted to be held on April 24.

Bwiswmuthiary expressed his hopeful said that he would retain the seat on blessing of publics' vote in the ensuing election.

There 7 candidates filed nomination to the Kokrajhar HPC till today to contest election.

Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment

Random Stories

Declare Assam as tribal state: Pramud Gogoi

14 Jan 2012 - 5:30pm | Anup Arandhara
The veteran CPI politburo member and ex. Minister of Assam, Pramud Gogoi, in a press meet on Friday at Sivasagar again tabled his demand for declaration of Assam as tribal state. He raised this year...

APSC announces CC(Prilms) results

1 Feb 2012 - 1:29pm | editor
The Assam Public Service Commission on Tuesday has shortlisted 3220 candidates for civil service mains examinations to be held during the next few months. According to information, out of...

Accolade for Jim Ankan Deka

10 Apr 2016 - 2:17pm | AT News
Singer, songwriter, composer Jim Ankan Deka has been awarded Renault Free The Music Award. The young music prodigy from Assam is the youngest son of celebrated Assamese litterateur of Awahon-Ramdhenu...