Skip to content Skip to navigation

3rd EMFA Media Awards announced

The Electronic Media Forum Assam (EMFA) has announced 3rd EMFA Media Awards 2012 where television journalists and other employees will be honoured for their contributions. The award function will be organized in the last week of January 2013 in the city, where a senior journalist with national fame will be felicitated. Addressing a press meet at Guwahati Press Club today, the organizing committee of the award function also reiterated the date of submission for the entries in various sections on or before January 10 next. The entries must be telecast through the television channels within 1st January to December 31, 2012. The media persons are requested to send one entry for a category. The entries should reach office of EMFA, c/o Guwahati Press Club, Ambari, Guwahati-781001, Assam (Ph. 0361 2630963) by January 10, 2013. Each award will carry a trophy, a citation and a cash prize of Rs 10,000/-. The reporter and camera persons will awarded with equal share where applicable.

Entries are invited for categories of Best Voice Over (Male), Best Voice Over (Female), Best Video Editing Team, Best Graphic Team, Best Programme, Best Programme (Women Issues), Best Anchor (Male), Best Anchor (Female), Best Reporting on Sports, Best Reporting on Human Interested Story, Best Reporting on Development Issues, Best Reporting on Economic Issues, Best Reporting on Environment Issues, Best Reporting on Insurgency Issues, Best Investigative Reporting, Best Story of the Year.

The press meet was addressed by Pankaj Protim Bora, Debajit Talukder and Madhab Das.

The organizing committee for 3rd EMFA Media Awards 2012 includes Hemanta Hillol Saikia, Sunil Borah, Pankaj Protim Bora as conveners, Lalit Sarma as the coordinator, Mosumi Bora, Pankaj Dutta, Siddhartha Sankar Nath, Manoj Kumar Deka, Tanmoy Borkotoky in-charge of souvenir TARANGA, Debajit Talukder, Prasanta Mena, Agnibh Gogoi, Prabin Thakuria, Pranjal Sarma, Madhav Das, Manas Pratim Nath, Pranab Das, Pankaj Sarma as honorable members.

Author info

Nava Thakuria's picture

Senior journalist based in Guwahati.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Gogoi campaigns for Ranee

2 Apr 2014 - 11:45am | AT News
Chief minister Tarun Gogoi has urged the people to judge the Congress governments in Delhi and Dispur by the performance during the last ten years.Addressing a poll rally in Silapothar to campaign...

Chief of Army Staff visits Manipur

29 Dec 2017 - 8:43pm | AT News Imphal
Imphal, Dec 29 (NENA): General Bipin Rawat, UYSM, AVSM, YSM, SM, VSM, ADC, Chief of the Army Staff arrived in the state on a two-day visit to IGAR (South) from December 28-29. The COAS was...

Respect human rights in Manipur

10 Sep 2015 - 7:38am | Pamei Tingenlung
Amid an eerie silence over the recent orgy of Churachandpur violence the Amnesty International India has asked the Manipur government to respect human rights.   The rights body further...