Skip to content Skip to navigation

No withdrawal of nomination papers in Dibrugarh dist

All the 50 candidates would contest for the Assembly polls from the seven constituencies in the Dibrugarh district as none withdrew their nominations till date. Along with the three front-line parties: Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party( BJP), and the Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), the left parties, Trinamool Congress, Shiv Sena, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and AIUDF have also fielded their candidates from different constituencies. The district had earlier two BJP MLAs, an AGP MLA and four INC MLAs.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission's of India has deputed Mohan Chauhan as an other observer General for the district. Chauhan is available at Room No 9 in New Circuit House. Individuals or political parties may contact Chauhan with regard to election matters at 0373-2300221 or 09410947782. He is personally available from 4 PM to 5 PM. The other Observer General is H Imocha Singh and is also available at the New Circuit House.

Author info

Rupankar's picture

Add new comment

Random Stories

MEA to set up branch office in Guwahati

15 Jan 2018 - 3:51pm | AT News
NEW DELHI: The ministry of external affairs has agreed to set up one of its field office in Guwahati. According to information, external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj has written to the Assam...

Anjan Dutta at AIIMS; condition deteriorates

26 May 2016 - 3:39pm | AT News
Assam Congress president Anjan Dutta’s condition deteriorates further on Thursday forcing the AIIMS authority in New Delhi to shift him to the intensive care unit. Dutta, who has been ailing for the...

Four NDFB and three GNLA cadres arrested in Dudhnoi and Lakhipur

2 Mar 2012 - 5:08am | Hamidul Gani
Four NDFB and three GNLA cadres were arrested in three different search operations on Wednesday. In the first operation, launched by the police and CRPF jawans, one NDFB cadre was held at Mandalgram...