Skip to content Skip to navigation

AGP, BJP, CONG (I) and TMC files nominations at Golaghat

The candidates of AGP, BJP, CONG(I) and TMC for the ensuing assembly election which is scheduled to be held on 4th April in upper Assam, has filed their nomination at the Deputy Commissioner’s office at Golaghat. Mrs. Ajanta Neog, PWD minister of the state has filed her nomination papers on behalf of the Cong (i) for Golaghat Legislative Assembly Constituency. Mr. Debeswar Bora, Assam State President of Trina Mool Congress also filed his nomination paper for Golaghat Legislative Assembly Constituency. Others to file their nomination paper for Golaghat Legislative Assembly Constituency includes Mr. Amiyo Kumar Bora of AGP and Mr. Debojit Bora of BJP. Candidates who has filed their nomination for the Khumtai Legislative Assembly Constituency includes Mrs. Bismita Gogoi from Cong(i), Mrs. Upasana Gogoi from AGP, Mr. Dignata Saikia from TMC, Mr.Mridul Dutta from BJP and Dipali Bora, independent.

Author info

Ritupallab Saikia's picture

Add new comment

Random Stories

Guv stresses on bamboo processing

13 Sep 2015 - 8:08am | AT News
Arunachal Pradesh governor visited JP Rajkhowa visited the bamboo processing centre at Poma on Saturday. During his visit, Rajkhowa interacted with the trainees, master trainers and members of Poma...

Mass prayer for early recovery of BPF leader

12 Dec 2016 - 9:17pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
A community mass prayer was organised at Fakiragram Madrassa in Kokrajhar district on Monday praying for early recovery of Baktar Ali Ahmed,vice-president of BPF and former president of BTC Religious...

Mukherjee confident of NE support

7 Jul 2012 - 3:01am | editor
Presidential candidate Pranab Mukherjee on Friday pined hopes on overwhelming support from the north east legislators for the polls slated for July 19.Beside marathon meeting with the chief ministers...