Skip to content Skip to navigation

Local holiday and dry-day declared in Council areas

The Assam Government has declared local holiday on June 7 in the areas falling under Deori, Thengal kachari and Tiwa Autonomous Councils within respective districts of Nagaon, Morigaon, Kamrup (Metro), Jorhat, Golaghat, Dibrugarh, Lakhimpur, Dhemaji, Sonitpur, Sibsagar and Tinsukia for the ensuing general elections to the councils.The declaration is made in respect to all the state and central Govt. offices, public sector Undertakings, Corporations, Boards, Banks, Educational Institutions etc. The Govt. has also declared dry day in these areas from 4 pm of 5th june to 4 pm of June 7 and on the counting day.

Author info

sankal's picture

Add new comment

Random Stories

Assam trader shot dead in Dimapur

23 Aug 2015 - 4:51pm | AT News
Dimapur hits media headlines again after unidentified miscreants shot dead a businessman from Assam.The incident took place at SP Colony in the commercial hub of Nagaland on Saturday evening when...

One drowns in Nonai river

3 Jul 2018 - 8:57pm | Robertson Tanti
DIMAKUCHI: One Mahindra Porja, a resident of No.3 Uttar Dimakuchi (Porja Basti) village under Dimakuchi Police station near Dimakuchi TE had reportedly drowned in the nonai">Nonai river on Tuesday...

ULFA killed at Nasatra village

10 Jul 2009 - 9:56am | Juthika Das
Two ULFA 709 battalion cadres were killed in an encounter at Nasatra village under Sarthebari PS in Barpeta district yesterday at about 1 pm. One of the dead person was identified as Pingal Deka, son...