Skip to content Skip to navigation

BPF and Congress sweep BTC poll in Udalguri District

Hagrama Mahilari led BPF has swept second BTC general election in Udalguri District claiming 7 seats out of total 10 constituency in Udalguri district, while its ally Congress bagged 2 and UDPF-1 seats respectively.Following are the Constituency wise results.

31-Khoirabari –Lwmshrao Daimari (BPF) defeated Nandaram Boro(UDPF), 32-Bhergaon –Rati Ram Boro,(BPF) defeated Rabi Ram Boro (UDPF), 33-Nanoi Serfang – Santosh Kujur (Cong) defeated Radha Kurmi (BPF), 34-Khaling Dwar -Bonjar Daimari (BPF) defeated Ranjan Daimari (Ind), 35-Mudoibari -Jagadish Sarkar (BPF) defeated Keshab Deka (AGP), 36- Harisinga Kartik Boro (BPF) defeated Birendra Daimari (UDPF), 37-Dhansiri Mitha Ram Basumatari (BPF) defeated Balo Ram Brahma (UDPF), 38-Bhairabkunda Prodeep Kumar Daimari (UDPF) defeated Rabinson Daimari (BPF), 39-Pasnoi Serfang - Jitu Kishan, (Cong) defeated Shyam Sundi (BPF), 40-Rowta -Alindra Mochahary (BPF) defeated Mani Ram Daimari of Congress.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Technical snags disrupt polling

7 Apr 2014 - 2:39pm | AT News
The polling is by and large peaceful in the five Lok Sabha constituencies where fate of 51 voters are sealed in EVMs.Polling was summarily disrupted where at least 33 electronic voting machines...

Indo-Bhutan friendship fair gets underway

17 Jan 2020 - 10:24pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
KOKRAJHAR: The 10th Indo-Bhutan Friendship Fair and 68th Subankhata Maghw Mela has began from Friday with eight day long programme at Subankhata along the India-Bhutan border border in Assam's Baksa...

ULFA in defence of anti-big dam protest

15 Sep 2011 - 8:21pm | editor
ULFA’s Paresh Barua faction on Wednesday came out in strong defence of the anti-big dam stir. In an email statement to media, the outfit’s publicity wing manager Aronodoy Dohotia...