Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Badminton tourney ends at Tangla

TANGLA: Don Basumatary and Pankaraj Deuri emerged champion in mens double category in the 5th edition of the Prize Money Open Badminton Tournament which at Tangla Badminton Association Indoor stadium on Sunday night. Altogether 121 shuttlers from various parts of the country participated in the event where the champions received Rs. 15,000 while Amit Saha and Irengbam Yaitomba bagged runners up trophy along with cash prize of Rs.8,000.



B.K Pegu and Prasanna Taye emerged champion in veteran mens double category while Someswar Bhuyan and  Bale Basumatari bagged runners up along with cash prize of Rs. 10,000 and 5000 respectively. 

Author info

Shajid Khan's picture

Recipient of The Annual Colosseum Awards 2014 & 2015 (by The Assam Tribune group), Shajid Khan is a journalist based in Tangla.In his stint of journalistic experience he has contributed numerous political, socio-political stories for bountiful national,international as well as Assam based publications. He also pens down analytic commentary on print and web based publications.

Add new comment