Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Journalists' association formed

A special session of the BTAD journalists and National Press Day was concluded at Kokrajhat on Wednesday at Bodofa Cultural complex after three days programme in Kokrajhar district.

Over hundred journalists participated from four districts of the region . The Bodoland Journalist Union has been dissolved in the delegate session and formed new body with name and styled BTAD Journalist Association was formed with Gautajyoti Talukdar as president and Jaiklong Brahma as secretary along 22 members. Khrwmsar Basumatary, Monalisa Sarma, Ganesh Deka (vice presidents), Naba Kumar Deka, Chakreswar Deka, Utpal Dey (assistant secretaries), Akhil Kalita, Purna Deka, Mustafa Hussain (organizing secretaries), Profullo Boro, Hantigiri Narzary, Diganta Sarma, Niren Sarma, Prakash Pourel, Ashok Kumar Barman (executive members), Ansuma Mohilary, chief adviser, Kameswar Das, Gunojit Das, Damodhar Talukdar, Ajit Basumatary, advisers. The first executive meeting of the association would be held on December 11 next at Kokrajhar. BTC executive member Doneswar Goyary unveiled the Bodoland Herald, the mouthpiece of Kokrajhar Press Club on the occasion of National Press Day.

Rajib Brahma, BTC executive member was also present on the occasion.

Author info

AT Kokrajhar Bureau's picture

Assam Times Kokrajhar bureau office, BTAD.

Add new comment


Republish this content

Random Stories

NDFB-S rebels held in Chirang

11 Jan 2015 - 10:24pm | Hangama Narzary
Security forces deployed in the combing operation in BTAD areas have nabbed 12 NDFB-S rebels from three places on Sunday. According to police, all the rebels were nabbed from three different places...

Sonia to hold rally in Lakhimpur

25 Mar 2014 - 7:39pm | AT News
Its official. Sonia Gandhi has rescheduled her visit to Assam to campaign for the party candidates.The Congress president is scheduled to hold a huge poll rally in Lakhimpur on March 20.Earlier, she...

Forest Minister inaugurated 8th Elephant Festival

5 Jan 2010 - 10:56pm | ThaneswarHazarika
Forest Minister Md. R. Hussain today inaugurated the 8th Kaziranga Elephant festival auridst a huge gathering in Mihiremukh festival ground. He hoped, he festival would surely helped decrease man and...