Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Daoharu Mungkhlong trophy begins

Preparation has so far completed today to hold 19th Daoharu Mungkhlong trophy at Dotma play ground beginning from Wednesday in Kokrajhar district. The trophy has been organized every year in memory of Bodoland martyrs, who sacrifice their lives for the cause of separate Bodoland movement.

Doneswar Goyary,BTC executive member for sports and youth welfare department will inaugurate the opening match tomorrow in the presence of huge spectator and publics. In the opening match, Dhupdhara Academy, Goalpara will take on Zaraguri GBF, Gossaigaon.

Altogether 13 teams are participating in the trophy, which included SE Rail, Jharkhand, Coochbehar Municipality Club,West Bengal, Salbagan FC, Gossaigaon, Bardwisikhla FC, Kachugaon, Barhoongkha AC, Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon XI, City Police, Guwahati, ASEB, Guwahati, New Model Club, Udalguri,Dotma DASA XI.

Final match would be played on October 23. Winning team and runners up team would be awarded trophy along with cash 50,000 and trophy and cash 25,000 respectively.

Author info

AT Kokrajhar Bureau's picture

Assam Times Kokrajhar bureau office, BTAD.

Add new comment