Skip to contentSkip to navigation

FCI beat ASEB, lift Mungkhlong Trophy

Food Corporation of India Sports Club from Guwahati clinched the 17th Daoharu Mungkhlong Trophy-2014 beating Assam State electricity Board Sports Club by 5-3 goals in the final match at Dotma DASA ground in Kokrajhar on Saturday.

The FCI team emerged winner after a thrilling tie breaker against ASEB. Dwimalu Brahma of ASEB scored lone goal against FCI in 46th minutes. FCI’s Mamasa Singh reduced the goal scoring in 48th minutes in the second half and led the match draw 1-1.

Later, the organizers conducted tie-breaker shots where FCI beat ASEB by 5-3 goals and lifted the championship trophy.

BTC deputy chief Kampa Borgoyary gave away the prizes at a brief function. The championship trophy carried cash Rs 50,000. Assam Football Association Hemendra Nath Brahma gave away the runners-up trophy along with cash Rs 25,000 to ASEB.

John Changati of FCI received the best player trophy along with Rs.5, 000 in cash.

Kokrajhar west MLA Pradip Kumar Brahma, BTC members Indra Mahan Brahma, Doneswar Goyary, Laben Basumatary, were prominent among those who were present  in the function.

BTC deputy chief Kampa Borgoyary while giving away championship Daoharu Mungkhlong trophy to FCI in the final match on Saturday at Dotma in Kokrajhar.



Author info

Hantigiri Narzary's picture

Reporting from Kokrajhar

Add new comment