Skip to content Skip to navigation

Pro-Gogoi camp leaves for Delhi

A seven member delegation of ministers and MLAs is leaving for New Delhi on Friday to urge the party high command to retain Tarun Gogoi as chief minister.

Comprising Rockybul Hussain, Pradyut Boroloi, Anjan Dutta, Sushanta Borgohain, the delegation is set to meet Dr CP Joshi, Motilal Vhora and Dr Ghulam Nabi Azad on Friday and Saturday.

Two days after listenng to the dissident camp, the three member panel set up to deal with the issue has summoned  the pro-Gogoi camp to be listened to.

Author info

AT News's picture

Assam Times Staff.

Add new comment

Random Stories

Quiz competition held in Barpetaa

11 Nov 2010 - 10:46pm | Juthika Das
A Quiz competition was organized for the students of Shankar Dev Shishu Niketan, Saudarvitha by Army Camp, Saudarvitha of 12 Kumaon Regiment under Red Horn Division. The competition was...

NHPC GM kidnapped

23 Sep 2013 - 12:08am | AT News
Security forces are spreading along the Assam-Arunachal Pradesh border to rescue Anil Kumar Agarwal a day after suspected NDFB (S) militants kidnapped the general manager with National Hydroelectric...

City Police beat Coochbehar

16 Oct 2016 - 8:59pm | AT Kokrajhar Bureau
City Police, Guwahati beat Coochbehar Municipality Recreation Club, West Bengal 2-0 in the Daoharu Mungkhlong Football trophy being played at Dotma HS school ground in Kokrajhar district on Sunday....

Join Assam Times on Telegram